Brief Candles  Four Stories
  • Release Date : 12 March 2021
  • Publisher : Wildside Press LLC
  • Categories : Fiction
  • Pages : 249 pages
  • ISBN 13 : 9781479457595
  • ISBN 10 : 1479457590
Score: 4
From 245 Ratings

Synopsis : Brief Candles Four Stories written by Aldous Huxley, published by Wildside Press LLC which was released on 12 March 2021. Download Brief Candles Four Stories Books now! Available in PDF, EPUB, Mobi Format. Brief Candles (1930), Aldous Huxley's fifth collection of short fiction, consists of the following four short stories: "Chawdron" "The Rest Cure" "The Claxtons" "After the Fireworks" Brief Candles takes its title from a line in William Shakespeare's Macbeth, from Macbeth's famous soliloquy: "Out, out, brief candle! Life's but a walking shadow, a poor player that struts and frets his hour upon the stage and then is heard no more: it is a tale told by an idiot, full of sound and fury, signifying nothing."